Skip to Content
Recently Rated
0575132558
Author: Aaronovitch, Ben, 1964-
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
0593073827
Author: Child, Lee
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Provide rating Provide rating
1509806814
Author: Guskin, Sharon
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Reading Rampage 2018 Reading Rampage 2018
Read the latest Book News Read the latest Book News

Stuffed full of events, promotions and information about what is happening in Leicester Libraries, read it here now.
Leicester Libraries Leicester Libraries

We have 17 libraries across the city and 2 children’s BookBuses.  We offer free and easy access to books, computers, Wi-Fi, eBooks, eMagazines, eAudiobooks and much more.

Join the Library

To join a Library

  • Visit any library with proof of name and address

or

  •  Complete the online form then visit a library with proof of name and address to collect your card.
Online form 
Browse new book stock...
1406373559
Loading...
Book:The Secret Horses of Briar Hill:2017
Author: Shepherd, Megan
Author: Pinfold, Levi
Year 2017
Description: Originally published: 2016 December 1941. Britain is at war. Emmaline has been evacuated away from the bombs to Briar Hill Hospital in Shropshire. When she gets there she discovers a secret. It's not to be shared, not to be told to anyone, even her friend Anna. But she'll tell you. This is Emmaline's secret. There are winged horses that live in the mirrors of Briar Hill. Exquisitely illustrated by Levi Pinfold, winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal, 'The Secret Horses of Briar Hill' has all the makings of a modern classic. Children's (6-12)
Loading...
1406356522
Loading...
Book:What's Your Favourite Colour?:2018
Author: Carle, Eric
Year 2018
Description: Originally published: as What's your favorite color? New York: Henry Holt, 2017 Everyone has a favourite colour! Some like the bright blue of a balloon. Others prefer the mint green of a delicious scoop of ice cream. Eric Carle? He loves sunshiny yellow! Featuring entries and artwork from fifteen of today's most beloved children's book illustrators, including Lauren Castillo, Frann Preston-Gannon and Melissa Sweet, this collection offers readers a unique glimpse into illustrators' personalities, and is sure to inspire children to create favourite colour drawings and stories of their very own. Children / Juvenile
Loading...
1406357537
Loading...
Book:Maxwell Mutt and the Downtown Dogs:2016
Author: Voake, Steve
Author: Field, Jim
Year 2016
Description: A new series of funny, warm-hearted animal adventures for fans of Dick King-Smith, Awesome Animals and Disney classics like Lady and the Tramp; illustrated by Jim Field. Children's (6-12)
Loading...
1406340286
Loading...
Book:The World's Greatest Underachiever and the Mutant Moth:2012
Author: Winkler, Henry, 1945-
Author: Oliver, Lin
Year 2012
Description: Monster movie of the century 'The Mutant Moth that Ate Toledo' is finally being shown on TV. Hank and best friend Frankie can't wait to watch it. Unfortunately, Hank is given the job of recording it - if only he could read the numbers on the programme schedule. Hank is in trouble again.
Loading...
My Account
Renew, reserve & review
eBooks eBooks

eBooks

Borrow eBooks for free with Leicester Digital Library.

Recently Reviewed
0701187840
Author: Munro, Alice
0141346817
Author: Riordan, Rick
0718187431
Author: Tudor, C. J.
Our latest booklist! Our latest booklist!

Download the Our Best Book 2018 book list here