en-gb

Expand your search

Author

Language

Media

0241388449
Paperback:Crossfire:2019 Paperback Crossfire
Loading...
Author: Blackman, Malorie
Publication year: 2019
Language: English
Media Paperback
Classification: JF/15+
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd, 2019
Resource type: Physical
ISBN: 0241388449 9780241388440
Notes:
Crossfire is the long-awaited new novel in legendary author Malorie Blackman's ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series - perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power.'The Noughts & Crosses series are still my favourite books of all time and showed me just how amazing story-telling could be' - Stormzy Thirty-four years have passed since Sephy Hadley - a Cross - first met Callum McGregor - a Nought. Their love was forbidden, powerful - and deadly. Life is seemingly very different now for Noughts and Crosses - including for Sephy and Callum's families. But old wounds from the past are hard to heal, and when you're playing a game as dangerous as they are, it won't be long before someone gets caught in the crossfire.
Series title: The noughts and crosses sequence
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating
Loading...
Available: 8
Number of reservations: 0

Available at:

Loading...
Reviews

Titles by same author

0330446231
Loading...
Paperback:Tell Me No Lies:2006 Paperback
Author: Blackman, Malorie
Year: 2006
Language: English
Media Paperback
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Resource type: Physical
196p (Pbk)
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
055254633X
Loading...
Paperback:Dead Gorgeous:2013 Paperback
Author: Blackman, Malorie
Year: 2013
Language: English
Media Paperback
Publisher: Corgi
Resource type: Physical
218p (Pbk)
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Provide rating Provide rating
This was a quick easy read, and I quite enjoyed it, but still felt it didn't live up to Blackman's h
10/06/20
helenearl
More editions/formats:
0552551678
Loading...
Paperback:Dangerous Reality:2012 Paperback
Author: Blackman, Malorie
Year: 2012
Language: English
Media Paperback
Publisher: Corgi Childrens
Resource type: Physical
192p (Pbk)
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Dominic is a typical teenager with far from typical issues - his Mum's robot tries to kill him! I gu
10/06/20
helenearl
More editions/formats:
075406638X
Loading...
Talking book - CD:A.N.T.I.D.O.T.E:2004 Talking book - CD
Author: Blackman, Malorie
Year: 2004
Language: English
Media Talking book - CD
Publisher: Chivers Children's Audio
Resource type: Physical
4hrs 50mins. - 4. - CD
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
0552551643
Loading...
Paperback:Hacker:2004 Paperback
Author: Blackman, Malorie
Year: 2004
Media Paperback
Content type: Catalogue
Publisher: Corgi
Resource type: Physical
200p (pbk)
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
This is such a good book. Thrilling book for young children or elder who enjoy reading computer stor
11/05/13
fahmidab

Account